The group was formed in 2014 by the members of two bands, the French collective Volapük and the Austrian/Czech quartet Metamorphosis.

Since then, Rêve Général have been performing in venues and festivals such as the Rock in Opposition, Le Brise Glace, Les Hautes Plateaux, La Source and others.

In September 2015, Reve General’s debut album was released by the Milano (IT) based label Altrock. The album was recorded live on stage during a 3-day residency at Le Brise Glace in Annecy. Each member delivered at least one composition for the current repertoire presented on the album.

A complete list of all past and present projects of the individual members would be very long – they all have written and performed music for theatre, dance, film and multimedia performances and played in various groups such as Etron Fou Leloublan, Black Volga, Boo, MLM, Angeli/Fukushima and many others. Check out the Links section for more.

Rêve Général are:

Guigou Chenevier (drums)
Guillaume Saurel (cello)
Takumi Fukushima (violin, vocal)
Martin Alaçam (guitar)
Richard Deutsch (guitar, vocal, mixing)
Jan Kavan (cello)
Christoph Pajer (violin,vocal)
Emmanuel Gilot (sound)


Social networks
>> Soundcloud

Joséphine Thirion: Inouï Productions